Skip to Content
Healthcare Professionals

Research Sub-Committee


Chairman Prof Edel O'Toole Also BADGEM Chair
Past Chairman Prof Eugene Healy Also UK TREND Chair & SAC Representative
Committee (A-Z)
Dr Mike Ardern-Jones THESIS Representative
  Dr Yusur Al-Nuaimi NHS Consultant Representative
  Ms Marilyn Benham BAD Chief Executive Officer
  Prof Chris Bunker British Skin Foundation Representative
  Dr Joanne Chalmers UK DCTN Representative
  Dr Nick Levell (Acting) NIHR Dermatology National Speciality Group Representative
  Dr Kayleigh Manson BADBIR Representative
  Dr Catriona Maybury BAD Trainee Representative
  Dr George Millington BAD Academic Vice President
  Dr Mariana Noy BAD Trainee Representative
  Ms Emma Rush Lay Representative of Patient Network
  Dr Amr Salam BAD Research Trainee Representative
  Dr Stephen Smith BAD Trainee Representative
Prof Desmond Tobin BSID Chair
  Dr Fiona Cowdell Co-opted (BDNG Representative)
  Dr Sally O'Shea University Departments of Dermatology Representative


Meetings: 3 times per year 

Function: The role of the Research Sub-committee is:

  • To advise members of the BAD Executive Committee on aspects of promoting and supporting research into skin health and disease.
  • To emphasis the importance of communication and interaction with other relevant bodies such as BSF, BSID, RCP, SAC and external organisations.
Dr Alison Layton
Dr Alison Layton


  Dr Alison Layton NHS Representative


NHS Representative


Patient representative


Dr Helen Young


Dr Mabs Chowdhury


Dr David Edey
Dr David Edey
Back to top