Skip to Content
Healthcare Professionals

DermSchool Sub-Committee

BAD Trainee Representative Dr Amr Salam
BAD Academic Vice President Dr Mabs Chowdhury
Junior Doctor Representative Dr Katie Farquhar
Junior Doctor Representative Dr Bernard Ho
Medical Student Representative Miss Olivia George
Medical Student Representative Miss Sophia Haywood
BAD C&E Services Manager Mr Chris Garrett
BAD C&E Services Senior Events Coordinator Mrs Jenna Bowler
BAD Marketing & Events Coordinator Ms Sally-Ann Koomson
BAD Academic Administrator Ms Siu Tsang


These opportunities are open to BAD Student and Associate Trainee members.

Junior Doctor Representative

A new exciting opportunity is open to BAD Junior members to join the DermSchool Sub-Committee. The position is for a Junior Doctor Representative (only 5thyear medical students and above are eligible to apply).

Successful candidates will be expected to serve the committee for a two-year term renewable for a further year and your role will include:

  • Co-ordination and propagation of all University DermSocs in the UK, liaising with and reporting to the Academic Vice President of the BAD via the BAD DermSchool Sub-Committee
  • Leading and organising central DermSoc meetings, attended by representatives of university DermSocs nationally, 2-3 times per year. You will also be required to undertake the administration of DermSoc

In addition, you will be invited to assist in the organisation of the BAD Annual DermSchool event as a member of the BAD DermSchool Sub-Committee and attend meetings held in London usually once per academic year.

If you would like further information, please contact the current Junior Doctor DermSoc Committee members:

Katie Farquhar or Bernard Ho

To apply, please send a manifesto of 150 words and short CV (maximum 2 sides of A4) to Siu Tsang by 17:00 on Friday 6 April 2018. The manifesto should outline why you would like the position, highlighting the skills you have to support your application. Please include examples of leadership, teamwork and commitment to Dermatology.

Please indicate in the Subject Title ‘Junior Doctor Representative’ and include your grade and year in the application.

If selected, you will be expected to attend the next DermSchool Sub-Committee meeting on Thursday 20 September 2018 at 14:00-16:00.

Back to top