Skip to Content
Healthcare Professionals

Dermatology Research Mentors

The individuals listed below are all currently active in dermatology research. They are friendly, approachable individuals who have kindly agreed to make themselves available to offer advice and mentorship to junior researchers in dermatology.
 
Mentors are listed according to UK regions, but mentoring relationships need not be confined to regions.
 
If these details have changed, please let us know by emailing: siu@bad.org.uk
 
Region Name Email
     
East of Scotland Dr Sara Brown S.J.Brown@dundee.ac.uk
East of Scotland Dr Sally Ibbotson s.h.ibbotson@dundee.ac.uk
East of Scotland Dr Charlotte Proby c.proby@dundee.ac.uk
Eastern Dr Clive Grattan clive.grattan@nnuh.nhs.uk
Mersey Dr Richard Parslew tomparslew@me.com
Mersey Dr Graham Sharpe grs@liverpool.ac.uk
North East Scotland Dr Tony Ormerod a.d.ormerod@abdn.ac.uk
North Thames Dr Catherine Harwood caharwood@doctors.org.uk
North Thames Professor Edel O'Toole e.a.otoole@qmul.ac.uk
North Thames Professor Malcolm Rustin malcolm.rustin@nhs.net
North West Professor Chris Griffiths christopher.griffiths@manchester.ac.uk
North West Dr Helen Young helen.s.young@manchester.ac.uk
North West Dr Richard Warren richard.warren@manchester.ac.uk
Northern Dr Muzz Haniffa m.a.haniffa@newcastle.ac.uk
Northern Professor Nick Reynolds n.j.reynolds@ncl.ac.uk
Oxford Dr Graham Ogg graham.ogg@ndm.ox.ac.uk
South East Scotland Professor Jonathan Rees jonathan.rees@ed.ac.uk
South East Scotland Dr Richard Weller rweller@ed.ac.uk
South Thames Dr Clive Archer Clive.Archer@gstt.nhs.uk
South Thames Dr Carsten Flohr carsten.flohr@kcl.ac.uk
South Thames Dr Sinéad Langan Sinead.Langan@lshtm.ac.uk
Trent (Nottingham) Professor Hywel Williams Hywel.Williams@nottingham.ac.uk
Trent (Sheffield) Dr Michael Cork m.j.cork@sheffield.ac.uk 
Wales Professor Vincent Piguet WilliamsS23@cardiff.ac.uk
Wessex Professor Eugene Healy ehealy@soton.ac.uk
West of Scotland Dr Paula Beattie paulabeattie@nhs.net
West of Scotland Dr David Burden David.Burden@glasgow.ac.uk
Yorkshire Professor Julia Newton-Bishop j.a.newton-bishop@leeds.ac.uk
Back to top